Have you ever sat beside a person, muster up the courage to start a conversation you’ve played in your head over and over again, only to come up with nothing?

That’s what exactly happened earlier. I have so many things I want to tell him. I want to tell him that I hate everything he did to me, but at the same time I think I love him. Instead, I sat beside him and only asked friendly questions. I watched him get into his car and leave after he hugged me and waved at me. My god, I wanted to tell him I love him but I didn’t because what is the point?

Published by Mika Gatsby

She likes to read books and write stuff. She also loves football (soccer), Coke, food, and the beach. She is a tiny person with loud voice and even louder thoughts and wears red lipstick because she feels naked without it.

7 thoughts on “Have you ever sat beside a person, muster up the courage to start a conversation you’ve played in your head over and over again, only to come up with nothing?

  1. Hi Mika 🙂
    It seems to me like the only “permissable” answers to this are either “yes” or “no”, so I won’t answer.
    🙂 Norbert

    Like

      1. Haha — so you’re open to anything and I gave you nothing! 😛

        Well, IMHO you didn’t say *nothing*. You were expressing *something*. Perhaps quiet / silence can be meaningful? Maybe your body language expressed discomfort, or an uncomfortable something?

        You CANNOT express nothing. Unless you’re asleep, or dead or whatever.

        You said you were open to anything. How do you feel about me saying what I just said?

        Like

      2. That’s your perspective and I respect that. You do have a point though. But like I said, my blog post is meant for me to express my own self or to ask my questions without really expecting for answers. Best not stress on my posts.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started