January 31 – My Favorite Part of the Month

I think my favorite part of this month is that I get to start again. I know I am still healing and trying to be happy again. Sometimes, I fall short and there are still moments when I cry but I guess that is how I process everything that happened to me back in 2022. I want to be happy again. I still want him. I still want an “us.” And before I forget the whole purpose of this post, let me stop right there.

My favorite part of this month is that I get to start again. I cannot wait for the rest of 2023. Hopefully this year is gentler and gives me peace of mind, light, love and happiness.

PS: Also, in addition, my other favorite part of this month is meeting my goals. I got to make sure that I update this blog (even though sometimes I post late) and I get to read 6 books.

Screenshot of my Goodreads 2023 Reading Challenge,

Published by Mika Gatsby

She likes to read books and write stuff. She also loves football (soccer), Coke, food, and the beach. She is a tiny person with loud voice and even louder thoughts and wears red lipstick because she feels naked without it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started